Skip To Main Content

Select a School

Staff Directory

NAME                                                                            TITLE                                                                      EMAIL                                                                   PHONE

Jennifer Simon (Cheyenne River Lakota)           Director                                               jennifer.simon@mpls.k12.mn.us                                612.668.5432

Diana Leaskas                                                     Account Specialist                                diana.leaskas@mpls.k12.mn.us                                 612.668.0616


Christine Wilson (White Earth)                       Program Coordinator                             christine.wilson@mpls.k12.mn.us                             612.668.0108


Alexis Dauenhauer (Standing Rock)    School Success Program Assistant             alexis.dauenhauer@mpls.k12.mn.us                        612.668.0617
                                                                      Elementary Schools on North side                                                                                                                               

Patrick Engrav (Boise Forte)                  School Success Program Assistant               patrick.engrav@mpls.k12.mn.us                               612.668.0167
                                                                     Middle & K-8 Schools: District-Wide   

Gary Smith (Mille Lacs, Red Lake)        School Success Program Assistant                gary.smith@mpls.k12.mn.us                                     612.668.0157
                                                                     Elementary Schools on South side     

Madison Smith (Oneida)                       School Success Program Assistant              madison.smith@mpls.k12.mn.us                               612.668.0176
                                                                     High Schools - District Wide

Justis Brokenrope (Sicangu Lakota)      School Success Program Assistant             justis.brokenrope@mpls.k12.mn.us                         612.668.0176

Amanda Turbett (White Earth)              School Success Program Assistant            amanda.turbett@mpls.k12.mn.us                             612.405.3773
                                                                       Elementary Schools

Alyssa Parkhurst (Red Lake)                  School Success Program Assistant              alyssa.parkhurst@mpls.k12.mn.us                           651.300.4919
                                                                      Elementary Schools

Sarah Holmes (Blackfeet Nation)         School Success Program Assistant            sarah.holmes@mpls.k12.mn.us                                   612.668.0607
                                                                       MPS Online

Dennis Gilbert Jr                                              School Success Program Assistant        dennis.gilbert@mpls.k12.mnus                                612.668.0607
(Lac Du Flambeau, Leech Lake, Paiute)     Middle Schools   

Aquila Tapio                                              District Program Facilitator                        aquila.tapio@mpls.k12.mn.us                                        612.668.0613
                                                          Special Education/Dream Catcher Project

Matthew LaFave (Fond du Lac)                Ojibwe Language Teacher                       matthew.lafave@mpls.k12.mn.us                              612.668.0606

Shiela Zephier (Oglala Sioux, Turtle          Dakota Language Teacher                       shiela.zephier@mpls.k12.mn.us                                612.668.0606
Mountain)