Skip To Main Content

Select a School

Doing Business with MPS

Procurement leads the sourcing, purchasing and vendor management for Minneapolis Public Schools. Our goal is to bring a best value approach that allows the school district to spend funds in the best way possible in support of improving the educational experience.

Vendors interested in doing business with MPS can participate in the selection process in the following ways:

  1. OP - Official Publication: Vendor participates in an OP process and is awarded business via bid for goods
  2. RFP - Request for Proposals: Vendor participates in an RFP process and is awarded the business for services

Vendors are asked to provide a quote and are selected if their product or service is identified as the best fit for MPS.

Due to limited resources in Procurement, we are unable to meet with all vendors that reach out to our department.

Contact

Procurement
612-668-5400
procurement@mpls.k12.mn.us

Girish Bhatnagar
Director, Strategic Procurement & Contract Management
612-668-0372
girish.bhatnagar@mpls.k12.mn.us 

Liban Jama
Senior Buyer 
612-668-0222
liban.jama@mpls.k12.mn.us 

Jonathan Martin
Senior Buyer 
612-668-0943
jonathan.martin@mpls.k12.mn.us 

Jovita Stewart
Senior Buyer 
612-668-0837
jovita.stewart@mpls.k12.mn.us 

Khatera Herawie
Senior Buyer 
612-668-0545
khatera.herawie@mpls.k12.mn.us 

Open Bids and Proposals

RFP 24-19 Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Curriculum Adoption
  • RFP
RFP 24-18 MPS Erate Category 2 Products and Services
  • RFP