Skip To Main Content

Select a School

Middle School Athletics

Navigation

The MPS Athletic Department offers more than 57 middle school athletic programs for students in grades 6-8.

  • Coed soccer in the fall
  • Boys and Girls basketball in the winter
  • Boys and Girls track & field in the spring
  • Girls flag football in the spring

Registration Forms

These completed forms must be turned in to the school athletic director prior to participation. 

All forms can be picked up at your school athletic director's office.

If you have any questions, please contact your school's athletic office or the MPS Athletic Department at 612-668-0600.

NCAA Eligibility Information

MSHSL Sports Physical Exam Form

MSHSL Health Questionnaire Form

Transportation Waiver Form

Eligibility Information and Appeal

MPS Athletic Information and Emergency Contact, Media Release and Student Transfer Form

Start Dates

Sherron Rowell
Athletic Director
Anderson United Middle School
612-668-4250
sherron.rowell@mpls.k12.mn.us

Dempsey Miller III
Assistant Principal/Athletic Director
Anthony Middle School
612-668-3240
dempsey.miller@mpls.k12.mn.us

Kevin Jackson
Athletic Director
Anwatin Middle School
612-668-2450
kevin.jackson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Nathen Jackson
Athletic Director
Ella Baker Global Studies & Humanities School
612-668-2720
nathen.jackson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Steven Williams
Athletic Director
Franklin STEAM Middle School
612-668-7377
steven.williams@mpls.k12.mn.us

Erik Hensel
Assistant Principal/Athletic Director
Justice Page Middle School
612-668-4033
erik.hensel@mpls.k12.mn.us

Cory Luckett
Athletic Director
Northeast Middle School
612-668-1500
cory.luckett@mpls.k12.mn.us

Elliott Woody
Athletic Director
Olson Middle School
612-668-1640
elliott.woody@mpls.k12.mn.us

Josh Cannon
Athletic Director
Sanford Middle School
612-668-4902
josh.cannon@mpls.k12.mn.us

Melissa Adams
Athletic Director
Sullivan STEAM School
612-668-5000
melissa.adams@mpls.k12.mn.us

First page of the PDF file: NewLogoStripHSMS