Skip To Main Content

Select a School

Procurement

Procurement leads the sourcing, purchasing and vendor management for Minneapolis Public Schools. Our goal is to bring a best value approach that allows the school district to spend funds in the best way possible in support of improving the educational experience.

Vendors interested in doing business with MPS can participate in the selection process in the following ways:

  1. OP - Official Publication: Vendor participates in an OP process and is awarded business via bid for goods
  2. RFP - Request for Proposals: Vendor participates in an RFP process and is awarded the business for services

Vendors are asked to provide a quote and are selected if their product or service is identified as the best fit for MPS.

Due to limited resources in Procurement, we are unable to meet with all vendors that reach out to our department.

MPS Selected Vendors
Complete the Vendor Self-Registration Form

Contact

Procurement
612-668-5400
procurement@mpls.k12.mn.us

Girish Bhatnagar
Director, Strategic Procurement & Contract Management
612-668-0372
girish.bhatnagar@mpls.k12.mn.us 

Liban Jama
Senior Buyer 
612-668-0222
liban.jama@mpls.k12.mn.us 

Jonathan Martin
Senior Buyer 
612-668-0943
jonathan.martin@mpls.k12.mn.us 

Jovita Stewart
Senior Buyer 
612-668-0837
jovita.stewart@mpls.k12.mn.us 

Mark Todd
Senior Buyer 
612-668-0545
mark.todd@mpls.k12.mn.us 

Tom Streif
Senior Buyer 
612-668-1205
thomas.streif@mpls.k12.mn.us

 

Open Bids and Proposals

OP 24-2421 Edison High School CTE Improvements
  • OP